Friday, January 19, 2018

50/50 Friday - Book With Most Complex/Straightforward Plot Structure

This meme is hosted by myself and the wonderful Laura from Blue Eye Books.



What is 50/50 Friday? 
Everyone has a favorite and then we also have something we dislike. Like a coin, there are two sides to every question. Example: best sequel you've read/worst sequel you've read.


Topic for the Week
Book With Most Complex/Straightforward Plot Structure


This one will be fun and really easy for me to answer. I got a lot of books with easy to understand plots.... like any contemporary books I've read. Easy and straightforward. But I will just list a Middle Grade book series that I loved as a kid and even now.

A Living Nightmare (Cirque Du Freak)
In the tradition of Stephen King's 'Salem's Lot, Cirque Du Freak is the frightening saga of a young boy whose visit to a mysterious freak show leads him on a journey into a dark world of vampires. Filled with grotesque creatures, murderous vampires, and a petrifying ending, Cirque Du Freak will chill, thrill, and leave readers begging for more.
Now.... sadly, most books I read have rather easy to understand plots so I wouldn't call them complex but I will go digging and see if I can find any that are a bit more..... well a bit more.

Well, I'm actually going to cheat because I have not read this series yet but I plan to soon and from the HBO show, the plot can get complex and even hard to understand at times. So it fits here. 

A Game of Thrones (A Song of Fire and Ice)



Topic for Next Week
Favorite Book Set in Winter/Summer