Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Undaunted by Ronnie Douglas aka Melissa Marr

Following in the tradition of Kristen Ashley, Joanna Wilde, and Jay Crownover, this first novel in a sexy, dark New Adult series tells the thrilling story of a young woman who finds herself drawn to a Southern motorcycle club’s inner circle—and a dangerously hot biker.

Aubrey Evans needs to get her life back on track after her father is indicted for embezzlement. She’ll save college tuition money, hightail it out of small-town Tennessee, and steer clear of hard-muscled boys on motorcycles. Yet there’s no ignoring someone like Zion. A knight in black leather, Zion looks like every bad idea she’s been told to avoid, but she can’t resist him. Whenever she’s in trouble, he’s there. Appealing as his rough exterior may be, it’s the protective, principled man beneath that tempts her like crazy.

Zion knows Aubrey doesn’t intend to stick around. She claims to want only friendship, but he senses there’s a naughty girl hiding on the inside—one whose intense desires match his own. For now, he’ll be patient and play by her rules. Though he knows it’s just a matter of time before he weakens her resolve.

As they join forces to figure out who’s behind a local crime spree, it’s clear that the danger goes deeper than Aubrey guessed. And when she needs someone tall, dark, and undaunted to keep her safe, Zion intends to be there—now and always.

Book Breakdown


I love Melisa Marr, she was one of the first YA authors that I ever fell in love with. So when I saw that she had written a NA romance novel I was FREAKING excited. Now, I've not been reading as much recently because of life but I read this one pretty quickly. Parts had me biting my lip wondering what was going to happen and then other parts were just so cheesy... 

I mean, I love HEA ending and this has one of those but I'm not the biggest fan of full-on cheese. This end was just too much. Every single thing turned out perfectly without any serious problems. I mean, what about poor Dash? What happened to him? 

The writing was great. No issues there at all. Melisa Mar is a great writer with every single book she puts out. The tone for the book is great, smooth throughout, nothing out of place. Honestly, I just wanted something else when I read this book. It's not a bad book by any means. I just thought I was in for something darker from a MC novel. That's where I'm getting so hung up. It's not dark, it's pretty light and fluffy. So if you're in the mood for a novel that will leave you smiling and happy inside, this is for you!
 
© The Butterfly Reader | Designed by Blogger Templates.