Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Twice in a Blue Moon - ARC Review

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

Book Breakdown 


*This title was given to me in exchange for an honest review*

This has to be one of my favorite Christina Lauren novel's ever and I've read almost all of them! Sam and Tate are so freaking cute together! I loved watching their romance start up in London and then skip to the now and see them reconnect again. The writing is fun and witty like usual, characters are so cute, real and flawed just like us. 

As always with these authors this is a feminist, progressive book. Very PC, so if that bothers you, be warned you won't like this. If you like that or can look over then you need to give this book a chance because it's so dang cute! 

My only issue was the marriage thing... no spoilers but it just seemed thrown in for more drama and made no sense to me personally but this is just opinion. 


 
© The Butterfly Reader | Designed by Blogger Templates.