Sunday, January 3, 2021

Her Perfect Bones - ARC Breakdown

The girl's body is curled up like a shell and almost completely buried in sand. Only her fingertips can be seen, reaching helplessly up towards an escape she will never find…

Seventeen-year-old Shelby Mayfield sits alone on a bus to Fog Harbor, California. Aside from a few items of clothing, all she has with her is twenty-two dollars, the ragdoll she’s kept since kindergarten, and the devastating secret she’s been hiding.

How long will it be before her family realizes she’s gone?

Can anyone see the fresh bruise on her cheek beneath the makeup?

Perhaps she was a fool to believe the person she is meeting in this remote little town could help her…

When a girl’s body is found hidden in a barrel in a woodland cabin, the local police are at a loss. The film from an old camera found looped around her neck is their only lead, but Criminal Psychologist Olivia Rockwell’s blood turns to ice when she recognizes the ragdoll in one of the girl’s last photographs. She used to own one just like it, and it can only mean one thing: if she doesn’t dig deep into the mind of a deadly killer from her past—her own father—more innocent lives will be in danger…

A totally gripping and utterly addictive crime thriller for readers who love Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh. But be warned: you’ll be sleeping with the lights on after you’ve raced through the pages in one sitting!


Book Breakdown

Are you looking for action? An epic car chase? Slow burn romance that's filled with tension? What about really cool crime scenes? Twist and turns you never see coming? Then this is the book for you! I love Decker and Rockwell! Even though this book is on the longer side: it never once dragged on. Which is something other books in this genre have done for me. It's perfectly paced between keeping you on the edge of your seat and giving you room to breathe before the next big moment.

As with every book, this author's writing keeps getting better. She's getting so good with her witty dialogue and I'm here for it!

Start this series today! You will not regret it! It's worth it alone for the gritty world the author has built and how she keeps flushing out these complex characters. I can't wait to see where this goes next!

*Thanks to the author and NetGalley for this title in exchange for an honest review*