Skip to main content

Vampire Dormitory Volume 1 - Review

"I'll do it! I'll become your thrall!" A crossdressing girl and an otaku vampire find themselves entangled in a dangerous relationship. Don't miss this heart-pounding romance from the award-winning Ema Toyama, perfect for fans of Crimson Spell, Black Bird, and He's My Only Vampire!


BLOOD OVER FLOWERS


Mito has no family to rely on. She lives on the streets, disguised as a boy. Ruka is an otaku vampire interested only in 2D girls. After Ruka saves Mito from a perilous situation, he makes her an offer: "Become my subservient thrall and let me drink your blood whenever I wish! In return, you can live with me—in the boys' dorm!" But to stay with him, Mito must hide the fact that she's a girl. Every day is a new danger—to say nothing of that bloodthirsty vampire!



Book Breakdown

No one loves or wants Mito. She’s barely surviving but when a vampire decides to make her his thrall with the promise of loving her until her sour blood ripens, she jumps head first into the deal. Only the vampire, Ruka, doesn’t know she’s a girl. 

Mito cross dresses to keep herself safe. People leave her alone more as a boy. There’s no way she could ever tell Ruka the truth because he says that he doesn’t drink from women. But one day, he’s going to find his mate and her blood will be the sweetest of all. 

Then there’s Ren, he knows that Ruka is a vampire and wants to keep Mito safe. He doesn't explain why he knows Ruka's secret but Mito trusts him right away. 

Add all this up and it feels like a more immature version of Vampire Knight, which is one of my favorite mangas ever. So I'll be devouring every volume out right now!

Popular posts from this blog

(Pride) Book Review - Sagittarius Saves Libra

True love is on the horizon, Sagittarius. It’s a good time to step out of your routine and into the unknown. Jason Lyall wants someone to come home to, someone he can be his most ridiculous self with. Someone who loves him regardless. But no matter how hard he tries, he can never quite make that connection, and now his last girlfriend has moved on—she’s engaged. So when his identical twin begs him to swap lives for a few weeks, Jason can see the appeal. Suddenly he’s living another life in a tiny Australian town, contending with weird, wild, and wonderful things the likes of which he’s never encountered before. Like spiders. Like snakes. Like his new neighbour, Sergeant Owen Stirling, who is all kinds of . . . suspicious. Prepare to be caught in a merry mix-up, Libra. It’s a dance of side-stepping and seduction. Book Breakdown I did not know this was coming! When I woke up on June 1st and saw an email from Amazon saying the author dropped a new book in this series... I lost it! I hones

Music Monday - Recent Plays

This fun meme is hosted over at Always Me   I listened to a lot of music over this past week because I've been on fall break. It's been pretty good minus all the tornadoes and bad weather, but today the high was only around 70! That's amazing for this part of Oklahoma.  The music I've been vibing to is darker sounding songs since it's so close to Halloween! This year my partner and I are gonna crave pumpkins that always and then I'm gonna go with a friend on a train ride. She said she's done it before and it's fun. I'm hoping she'd right!  But for now, to the songs! Sooooooo what did you think? Let me know below and have a great week! Stay safe, wear a mask, and happy reading! 

The ABC Challenge - The Letter B

Welcome to my second Alphabet Reading Challenge post!  I've decided to go all out with these posts. Not only sharing books but also movies, TV shows and even music. I do hope you'll join me as I take this deep dive.  Please comment below if you like any of these things or have any recommendations!