Skip to main content

Two Bite Sized Reviews

Hello, welcome little butterfly. I hope you’re having a wonderful week! I actually read a few books last week and so I actually have some reviews to share with you! I received both in exchange for an honest review. So let’s get to it!

~~~~~~

She’s a mad hatter. He’s a loyal brother. Together they must survive a world steeped in blood.

Maddie has been trying to rescue her sister from the Queen of Hearts’ prison for two years. When her last hope to infiltrate the palace fails, Maddie is left with no choice but to join forces with a sexy man from outside of Wonderland.

Noah's life has become a repetitive cycle ever since breaking up with his long-time girlfriend. But then his sister, Alice, arrives at his doorstep sporting a new pair of fangs. Noah vows to cure her, even if it means sacrificing himself.

Tensions rise when the Queen of Hearts threatens to take down Maddie and Noah's sisters, putting both their worlds in peril. They must combine their strengths to bring their enemy to her knees and protect their hearts … or risk losing them.

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Sarah J. Maas. Maddie is the first in a series of sizzling romance, sexy vampires, and devious villains.


Book Breakdown

VAMPIRES ARE BACK!!!!!!

I know many people credit Crave with bringing back vampires, but in my humble opinion, Maddie is bringing vampires back!

Medium Heat Level
Like, I’m kind of speechless, honestly. I don’t know what to say other than I LOVE this book. This is really a fresh take on the whole Wonderland lore and I’m here for it!

Maddie is awesome! I love the gender flip. I won’t lie. Normally, I’m not into gender flipping. I don’t know why, it’s just not my thing, but here. I love our female Mad Hatter! She’s quirky, but without being overdone. She’s strong and yet still sweet as can be. Ugh. I love her.

Noah is great too! I loved watching their romances as they embark on a plan to save their sisters. It was pretty slow burn too, which is just perfect for these two.

Honestly, this is great!


Erin Skye Kelly wrote Get the Hell Out of Debt after her own struggle to become consumer-debt free. She was tired of listening to middle-aged men in suits tell her to consolidate and refinance her debt when all that seemed to happen was she’d end up in more of it while they profited from it. When Kelly figured out the two most important tools to money management—and started achieving massive results—other women wanted to join in on the debt-free journey. With her sense of humor and straight-shooting sensibilities, Erin began transforming lives.

This book is not only a step-by-step process that will walk you through how to pay off your debt—it’s a deeply personal journey centered around changing your mindset. As you master each of the three phases through repetition, you will create your own financial freedom, allowing you to live debt-free forever and create wealth and abundance that will positively impact your life—and the people you love and serve.

No matter how much consumer debt you carry, this book is a judgment-free zone from cover-to-cover. Your dreams are welcome here. 


Book Breakdown


My parents used to own a business and I would help them with taxes and such when I was a kiddo, I would balance books and help them budget. I was a weird kid; I admit it. I even took some classes on accounting because I enjoyed this stuff so much.

So every once in a while I like to look at books like this... as like a refresher or to see what new tips and tricks are out there.

First off, what I adore about the writing is how no holds back it is without being preachy or pushy. A very wonderful balance! I love how the author started with a lot of basic info and works her way from there. So you follow everything she’s saying easily. Bravo.

Now, thankfully, I’m not in debt at the moment. But I really think this book would help anyone who is. Even if you aren’t, it can change how you view money, which can make your life easier in this capitalist society.

~~~~~~

Well, that's it for this one! Have you read either of these? Do either of them sound good to you? If not, what are you reading? Let me know below! Until next time, stay safe and happy reading! 

Popular posts from this blog

(Pride) Book Review - Sagittarius Saves Libra

True love is on the horizon, Sagittarius. It’s a good time to step out of your routine and into the unknown. Jason Lyall wants someone to come home to, someone he can be his most ridiculous self with. Someone who loves him regardless. But no matter how hard he tries, he can never quite make that connection, and now his last girlfriend has moved on—she’s engaged. So when his identical twin begs him to swap lives for a few weeks, Jason can see the appeal. Suddenly he’s living another life in a tiny Australian town, contending with weird, wild, and wonderful things the likes of which he’s never encountered before. Like spiders. Like snakes. Like his new neighbour, Sergeant Owen Stirling, who is all kinds of . . . suspicious. Prepare to be caught in a merry mix-up, Libra. It’s a dance of side-stepping and seduction. Book Breakdown I did not know this was coming! When I woke up on June 1st and saw an email from Amazon saying the author dropped a new book in this series... I lost it! I hones

Music Monday - Recent Plays

This fun meme is hosted over at Always Me   I listened to a lot of music over this past week because I've been on fall break. It's been pretty good minus all the tornadoes and bad weather, but today the high was only around 70! That's amazing for this part of Oklahoma.  The music I've been vibing to is darker sounding songs since it's so close to Halloween! This year my partner and I are gonna crave pumpkins that always and then I'm gonna go with a friend on a train ride. She said she's done it before and it's fun. I'm hoping she'd right!  But for now, to the songs! Sooooooo what did you think? Let me know below and have a great week! Stay safe, wear a mask, and happy reading! 

Bisexual Erasure (Pride Month)

Happy Pride! Since today is bisexual day, I wanted to talk about something important to me. I hope you'll listen with open ears, mind, and heart. Thank you.  I’ve seen this happening for years now. People will say things like, “it’s a phase” or “pick a side.” I’ve even seen some say that bisexual people only like cisgender men and women and exclude all other genders. Which isn’t always the case. Sure, some bisexual people feel that way, which is why pansexual and other names came into play. But at its core, being bisexual just means that you’re attracted to more than just one gender.  I’ve never hidden on this blog the fact that I’m bisexual but I rarely talk about the struggles I feel because it just never felt right when you have gay people that have to hide their complete selves for fear of what the world could do to them.  Or trans people who spend every day trapped in the wrong body and can’t tell anyone to get the things they need to be their truth selves.  Put against issues