Tuesday, June 14, 2022

Two Bite Sized Reviews

Hello, welcome little butterfly. I hope you’re having a wonderful week! I actually read a few books last week and so I actually have some reviews to share with you! I received both in exchange for an honest review. So let’s get to it!

~~~~~~

She’s a mad hatter. He’s a loyal brother. Together they must survive a world steeped in blood.

Maddie has been trying to rescue her sister from the Queen of Hearts’ prison for two years. When her last hope to infiltrate the palace fails, Maddie is left with no choice but to join forces with a sexy man from outside of Wonderland.

Noah's life has become a repetitive cycle ever since breaking up with his long-time girlfriend. But then his sister, Alice, arrives at his doorstep sporting a new pair of fangs. Noah vows to cure her, even if it means sacrificing himself.

Tensions rise when the Queen of Hearts threatens to take down Maddie and Noah's sisters, putting both their worlds in peril. They must combine their strengths to bring their enemy to her knees and protect their hearts … or risk losing them.

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Sarah J. Maas. Maddie is the first in a series of sizzling romance, sexy vampires, and devious villains.


Book Breakdown

VAMPIRES ARE BACK!!!!!!

I know many people credit Crave with bringing back vampires, but in my humble opinion, Maddie is bringing vampires back!

Medium Heat Level
Like, I’m kind of speechless, honestly. I don’t know what to say other than I LOVE this book. This is really a fresh take on the whole Wonderland lore and I’m here for it!

Maddie is awesome! I love the gender flip. I won’t lie. Normally, I’m not into gender flipping. I don’t know why, it’s just not my thing, but here. I love our female Mad Hatter! She’s quirky, but without being overdone. She’s strong and yet still sweet as can be. Ugh. I love her.

Noah is great too! I loved watching their romances as they embark on a plan to save their sisters. It was pretty slow burn too, which is just perfect for these two.

Honestly, this is great!


Erin Skye Kelly wrote Get the Hell Out of Debt after her own struggle to become consumer-debt free. She was tired of listening to middle-aged men in suits tell her to consolidate and refinance her debt when all that seemed to happen was she’d end up in more of it while they profited from it. When Kelly figured out the two most important tools to money management—and started achieving massive results—other women wanted to join in on the debt-free journey. With her sense of humor and straight-shooting sensibilities, Erin began transforming lives.

This book is not only a step-by-step process that will walk you through how to pay off your debt—it’s a deeply personal journey centered around changing your mindset. As you master each of the three phases through repetition, you will create your own financial freedom, allowing you to live debt-free forever and create wealth and abundance that will positively impact your life—and the people you love and serve.

No matter how much consumer debt you carry, this book is a judgment-free zone from cover-to-cover. Your dreams are welcome here. 


Book Breakdown


My parents used to own a business and I would help them with taxes and such when I was a kiddo, I would balance books and help them budget. I was a weird kid; I admit it. I even took some classes on accounting because I enjoyed this stuff so much.

So every once in a while I like to look at books like this... as like a refresher or to see what new tips and tricks are out there.

First off, what I adore about the writing is how no holds back it is without being preachy or pushy. A very wonderful balance! I love how the author started with a lot of basic info and works her way from there. So you follow everything she’s saying easily. Bravo.

Now, thankfully, I’m not in debt at the moment. But I really think this book would help anyone who is. Even if you aren’t, it can change how you view money, which can make your life easier in this capitalist society.

~~~~~~

Well, that's it for this one! Have you read either of these? Do either of them sound good to you? If not, what are you reading? Let me know below! Until next time, stay safe and happy reading!